Women in Conservation

Video: Audubon Texas Women in Conservation Virtual Event, featuring the 2020 Terry Hershey Awards

"Needless to say, we're celebrating a bit differently than we have in past years!"

Please enjoy our Virtual Texas Women in Conservation 2020 event!

Audubon Texas hosted the sixth annual Texas Women in Conservation event on Wednesday, October 28. Due to COVID-19, we celebrated virtually! The 2020 Terry Hershey Awards were given to Anne Brown, Janette Monear, Julie Shackelford, and Gail Thomas. Please join us in celebrating these award-winning women in conservation.

Special thanks to our outstanding sponsors:

Whooping Crane

Deedie Rose

Eastern Meadowlark

Mr. & Mrs. Lee Bass

Mary McDermott Cook

The Friedkin Group

Lyda Hill

Texas Parks and Wildlife Foundation

Golden-cheeked Warbler

Trammell S. Crow / EarthX

Lottye & Bobby Lyle

American Kestrel

Audubon Texas State Board

Great Horned Owl

Judith Boyce / Andrew & Nona Sansom

Peggy Carr

City of Cedar Hill

The Conservation Fund

Karen J. Hixon

Margaret Keliher & Margaret Hughes

Nancy Cain Marcus & Nelda Cain Pickens


Chuck Ribelin

Ellen Temple


...and to our amazing, Dallas-based host committee!

Margaret Keliher, Co-chair

Mary Suhm, Co-chair

Mike Ablon

Judith Boyce

Brent Brown

Peggy Carr

Carol & Don Glendenning

Anne C. Haskel

Lyda Hill

Kimberly Hilley, TXU Energy

Margaret & Grayson Hughes

Mary Jalonick

Ben Jones

Jennifer & Ed Junker

Robert Kent

Barbara & Stanley Levenson

Veletta & John Lill

Lynn McBee

Paula Peters

Deedie Rose

Ellen Temple

Crayton Webb

How you can help, right now