About Us

Staff & Office Locations

How to contact us.

Conservation

Romey Swanson, CWB - Director of Conservation Strategy
512-667-8124
romey.swanson@audubon.org

Scott Moorhead - Policy Director
512-300-2473
scott.moorhead@audubon.org

John Reynolds - Policy Communications Senior Manager
512-488-1260 ext. 103
john.reynolds@audubon.org 

Alexis Baldera - Coastal Program Manager
512-967-8116
alexis.baldera@audubon.org 

Kari Howard - TERN Coordinator
409-941-9114 
kari.howard@audubon.org

Tim Wilkinson - Matagorda Bay (Sundown Island) Warden

Larry Shriver - Lower Laguna Madre Warden

Peggy Wilkinson - Volunteer Warden

Dogwood Canyon Audubon Center

1206 West F.M. 1382 Cedar Hill, TX 75104

Julie Collins - Center Director
469-526-1991
julie.collins@audubon.org

Melissa Paschke - Director of Education
469-526-1989
melissa.paschke@audubon.org

Katie Christman - Education Specialist
469-526-1988
katie.christman@audubon.org

Michaela Kral - Administrative and Finance Manager
469-526-1987
michaela.kral@audubon.org

Mitchell Lake Audubon Center

10750 Pleasanton Road San Antonio, TX 78221
210.628.1639

General Inquiries:
MLAC@audubon.org

Sara Beesley – Center Director
sara.beesley@audubon.org

Angel Poe - Education Specialist
angel.poe@audubon.org

Yvette Stewart – Community Outreach Coordinator
yvette.haughney@audubon.org

Shanae Dana – Center Resource Coordinator
Shanae.dana@audubon.org

Corina Solis – Conservation Coordinator
Carina.solis@audubon.org

Laurel Smyth – Volunteer and Membership Coordinator
laurel.smyth@audubon.org

Trinity River Audubon Center

6500 Great Trinity Forest Way Dallas, TX 75217

Roxanne Ward, Operations Coordinator
214-309-5801
roxanne.ward@audubon.org

Micah Leonard, Public Programs Manager
214-309-5814
micah.leonard@audubon.org

Claire Howell, Center Assistant
214-309-5815
claire.howell@audubon.org

Ann Huey, Volunteer Coordinator
214-309-5832
ldolliver@audubon.org

Joe Abrego, Groundskeeper
214-309-5830
joe.abrego@audubon.org

Executive

Suzanne Langley, Executive Director, Audubon Texas
Headquarters
501-351-3030
suzanne.langley@audubon.org

Development

Ashley Kjos, Development Manager
512-731-6308
ashley.kjos@audubon.org 

Office Locations

Audubon Texas Headquarters
7700 W. Hwy 71, Suite 330
Austin, TX 78735
T: 512-488-1266

For inquiries about the Coastal Program Office, please contact Coastal Program Manager Alexis Baldera or Director of Conservation Strategy Romey Swanson at the Audubon Texas State Office.

Dogwood Canyon Audubon Center at Cedar Hill
1206 West F.M. 1382
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
T: 469-526-1980

Mitchell Lake Audubon Center
10750 Pleasanton Road
San Antonio, TX 78221
T: 210-628-1639
F: 210-628-1642

For general inquiries, please email us at mlac@audubon.org

Trinity River Audubon Center
6500 Great Trinity Forest Way
Dallas, TX 75217
T: 214-309-5801

Sabal Palm Audubon Sanctuary/Gorgas Science Foundation
Sabal Palm Grove Rd. at Southmost Road (FM 1419)
P.O. Box 5169, Brownsville, Tx 78523-5169
T: 956-541-8034

How you can help, right now