About Us

Staff & Office Locations

How to contact us.

State office staff

Headquarters location:
7700 W. Hwy 71, Suite 330, 
Austin, TX 78735

General inquiries:
audubontexas@audubon.org
512-488-1266

Suzanne Langley, Vice President & Executive Director, Audubon Texas
501-351-3030
suzanne.langley@audubon.org

Romey Swanson, CWB - Director of Conservation Strategy
512-667-8124
romey.swanson@audubon.org

Scott Moorhead - Policy Director
512-300-2473
scott.moorhead@audubon.org

John Reynolds - Policy Communications Senior Manager
512-488-1260 ext. 103
john.reynolds@audubon.org 

Alexis Baldera - Coastal Program Manager
512-967-8116
alexis.baldera@audubon.org 

Ashley Kjos, Development Manager
512-731-6308
ashley.kjos@audubon.org 

Yvette Stewart - Community Outreach Coordinator
yvette.haughney@audubon.org

 

Center staff

Dogwood Canyon Audubon Center

1206 West F.M. 1382 Cedar Hill, TX 75104

General Inquiries:
dcac@audubon.org
469-526-1980

Julie Collins, Center Director
469-526-1991
julie.collins@audubon.org

Claire Howell, Center Assistant
claire.howell@audubon.org

Melissa Paschke, Director of Education
469-526-1989
melissa.paschke@audubon.org

Katie Christman, Education Specialist
469-526-1988
katie.christman@audubon.org

Michaela Kral, Operations and Finance Manager
469-526-1987
michaela.kral@audubon.org

Ariana McGuire, Part Time Educator

Anna Melfi, Part Time Educator

Mitchell Lake Audubon Center

10750 Pleasanton Road San Antonio, TX 78221

General Inquiries:
MLAC@audubon.org
210-628-1639

Sara Beesley – Center Director
sara.beesley@audubon.org

Angel Poe - Education Specialist
angel.poe@audubon.org

Shanae Dana – Center Resource Coordinator
Shanae.dana@audubon.org

Corina Solis – Conservation Coordinator
Carina.solis@audubon.org

Laurel Smyth – Volunteer and Membership Coordinator
laurel.smyth@audubon.org

Trinity River Audubon Center

6500 Great Trinity Forest Way Dallas, TX 75217

General inquiries:
214-309-5801

Shelly White, Center Director
214-309-5801
shelly.white@audubon.org

Roxanne Ward, Operations Manager
214-309-5801
roxanne.ward@audubon.org

Jacob Poinsett, Programs Manager: Academic Programs
214-309-5850
jake.poinsett@audubon.org

Claire Howell, Center Assistant, North Texas Centers
214-309-5815
claire.howell@audubon.org

Ann Huey, Volunteer Coordinator
214-309-5832
ann.huey@audubon.org

Sabal Palm Audubon Sanctuary/Gorgas Science Foundation

Sabal Palm Grove Rd. at Southmost Road (FM 1419), P.O. Box 5169, Brownsville, TX 78523-5169
956-541-8034

Coastal Staff

For inquiries about the Coastal Program Office, please contact Coastal Program Manager Alexis Baldera or Director of Conservation Strategy Romey Swanson at the Audubon Texas State Office.

Vacant - TERN Coordinator

Tim Wilkinson - Matagorda Bay (Sundown Island) Warden
tim.wilkinson@audubon.org

Dennis Jones - Upper Coast Warden
dennis.jones@audubon.org

Brian Beller - Lower Laguna Madre Warden
brian.beller@audubon.org

Peggy Wilkinson - Volunteer Warden

How you can help, right now