About Us

Staff & Office Locations

How to contact us.

Audubon Texas has Centers, Chapters and Staff across Texas. Please see individual contact information below. 

 Email: audubontexas@audubon.org  / General inquiries: 512-488-1266 

Mailing address: 2407 S. Congress Ave., Ste. E- #477, Austin, TX 78704

Lisa Gonzalez, Vice-President/Executive Director Audubon Texas
Lisa.gonzalez@audubon.org

Romey Swanson, CWB - Director of Conservation Strategy
romey.swanson@audubon.org

Scott Moorhead - Policy Director
scott.moorhead@audubon.org

Dallas Kelley - Director, Public Affairs
dallas.kelley@audubon.org

Chloe Saucedo-Crumley, Engagement Manager
Chloe.crumley@audubon.org

Alexis Baldera - Coastal Program Manager
alexis.baldera@audubon.org 

Jennifer Croy - Operations Manager
Jennifer.croy@audubon.org

Ashley Kjos, Senior Manager Development
ashley.kjos@audubon.org 

Shannon Guthrie, Manager Institutional Giving
 Shannon.Guthrie@audubon.org 

Yvette Stewart - Community Outreach Coordinator
yvette.stewart@audubon.org

Center staff

Dogwood Canyon Audubon Center

1206 West F.M. 1382 Cedar Hill, TX 75104

General Inquiries: 469-526-1980
dcac@audubon.org

Julie Collins, Center Director
469-526-1991
julie.collins@audubon.org

Michaela Kral, Operations and Finance Manager
469-526-1987
michaela.kral@audubon.org

Mitchell Lake Audubon Center

10750 Pleasanton Road San Antonio, TX 78221

General Inquiries: 210-628-1639
MLAC@audubon.org

Sara Beesley – Center Director
sara.beesley@audubon.org

Shanae Dana – Center Resource Coordinator
shanae.dana@audubon.org

Erin Magerl – Senior Coordinator, Education
erin.magerl@audubon.org

Corina Solis – Senior Assistant Conservation Coordinator
corina.solis@audubon.org

Trinity River Audubon Center

6500 Great Trinity Forest Way Dallas, TX 75217

General inquiries: 214-309-5801

Shelly White, Center Director
214-309-5801
shelly.white@audubon.org

Jacob Poinsett, Programs Manager: Academic Programs
214-309-5850
jake.poinsett@audubon.org

Marcus Cole - Educator
214-309-5816
Marcus.cole@audubon.org

Keegan Hassett - Center Assistant
214-309-5801
keegan.hassett@audubon.org 

Sabal Palm Audubon Sanctuary/Gorgas Science Foundation - (956) 541-8034

Address: Sabal Palm Grove Rd. at Southmost Road (FM 1419), P.O. Box 5169, Brownsville, TX 78523-5169

Coastal Staff

For inquiries about our Coastal Program, please contact Coastal Program Manager Alexis Baldera or Director of Conservation Strategy Romey Swanson. 

Tim Wilkinson - Matagorda Bay (Sundown Island) Warden
tim.wilkinson@audubon.org

Dennis Jones - Upper Coast Warden
dennis.jones@audubon.org

Brian Beller - Lower Laguna Madre Warden
brian.beller@audubon.org

Peggy Wilkinson - Volunteer Warden

How you can help, right now