About Us

Staff & Office Locations

How to contact us.

Conservation

Romey Swanson, CWB - Director of Conservation Strategy
512-667-8124
rswanson@audubon.org

Scott Moorhead - Policy Director
512-300-2473
scott.moorhead@audubon.org

Kari Howard - TERN Coordinator
409-941-9114 
khoward@audubon.org

Tim Wilkinson - Matagorda Bay (Sundown Island) Warden

Larry Shriver - Lower Laguna Madre Warden

Peggy Wilkinson - Volunteer Warden

Dogwood Canyon Audubon Center

1206 West F.M. 1382 Cedar Hill, TX 75104

Julie Collins - Center Director
469-526-1991
jcollins@audubon.org

Melissa Paschke - Director of Education
469-526-1989
mpaschke@audubon.org

Katie Christman - Education Specialist
469-526-1988
kchristman@audubon.org

Michaela Kral - Administrative and Finance Manager
469-526-1987
mkral@audubon.org

Mitchell Lake Audubon Center

10750 Pleasanton Road San Antonio, TX 78221
210.628.1639

General Inquiries:
MLAC@audubon.org

Sara Beesley – Center Director
sbeesley@audubon.org

Yvette Stewart – Education and Youth Program Manager
yhaughney@audubon.org

Shanae Dana – Educator
Shanae.dana@audubon.org

Corina Solis – Conservation Coordinator
Csolis@audubon.org

Laurel Smyth – Administrative Assistant
lsmyth@audubon.org

Trinity River Audubon Center

6500 Great Trinity Forest Way Dallas, TX 75217

Roxanne Ward, Operations Coordinator
214-309-5801
rward@audubon.org

Kayleigh Medeiros, Education Manager
214-309-5850
kmedeiros@audubon.org

Micah Leonard, Public Programs Manager
214-309-5814
micah.leonard@audubon.org

Claire Howell, Center Assistant
214-309-5815
chowell@audubon.org

Ann Huey, Volunteer Coordinator
214-309-5832
ldolliver@audubon.org

Joe Abrego, Groundskeeper
214-309-5830
jabrego@audubon.org

Executive

Brian Trusty - VP Central Flyway
Headquarters
214-370-9735 x16
btrusty@audubon.org

Suzanne Langley, Executive Director, Audubon Texas
Headquarters
501-351-3030
slangley@audubon.org

Development

Ashley Kjos, Development Manager
512-731-6308
akjos@audubon.org 

Office Locations

Audubon Texas Headquarters
7700 W. Hwy 71, Suite 330
Austin, TX 78735

Coastal Program Office
1500 Marina Bay Drive, Suite 1800
Clear Lake Shores, TX 77565

Dogwood Canyon Audubon Center at Cedar Hill
1206 West F.M. 1382
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
469-526-1980

Mitchell Lake Audubon Center
10750 Pleasanton Road
San Antonio, TX 78221
Tel:  210-628-1639
Fax:  210-628-1642

For general inquiries, please email us at mlac@audubon.org

Trinity River Audubon Center
6500 Great Trinity Forest Way
Dallas, TX 75217
214-398-8722

Sabal Palm Audubon Sanctuary/Gorgas Science Foundation
Sabal Palm Grove Rd. at Southmost Road (FM 1419)
P.O. Box 5169, Brownsville, Tx 78523-5169
956-541-8034

How you can help, right now