About Us

Staff & Office Locations

How to contact us.

Conservation

Iliana Peña - Director of Conservation
210-913-9798
ipena@audubon.org

Tania Homayoun - Urban Conservation Program Manager 
Headquarters
214-370-9735 x 204
thomayoun@audubon.org

Victoria Vazquez - Coastal Conservation Program Manager
409-941-9114 
vvazquez@audubon.org

Kari Howard - TERN Coordinator
409-941-9114 
khoward@audubon.org

Tim Wilkinson - Matagorda Bay (Sundown Island) Warden

Larry Shriver - Lower Laguna Madre Warden

Peggy Wilkinson - Volunteer Warden

Dogwood Canyon Audubon Center

1206 West F.M. 1382 Cedar Hill, TX 75104

Haily Summerford - Center Director
469-526-1990
hsummerford@audubon.org

Julie Collins - Conservation & Operations Manager
469-526-1991
jcollins@audubon.org

Melissa Paschke - Education Manager
469-526-1989
mpaschke@audubon.org

Katie Christman - Educator
469-526-1988
kchristman@audubon.org

Michaela Kral - Administrative and Finance Manager
469-526-1987
mkral@audubon.org

Mitchell Lake Audubon Center

10750 Pleasonton Road San Antonio, TX 78221

Sara Beesley – Center Director
sbeesley@audubon.org

Niki Lake – Education Manager
nlake@audubon.org

Jake Stush – Educator
jstush@audubon.org

Gilbert Martinez – Conservation & Operations Manager
gmartinez@audubon.org

Laurel Smyth – Administrative Assistant
lsmyth@audubon.org

Trinity River Audubon Center

6500 Great Trinity Forest Way Dallas, TX 75217

Lucy Hale, Center Director
214-309-5810
lhale@audubon.org 

Roxanne Ward, Operations Coordinator
214-309-5801
rward@audubon.org

Kayleigh Medeiros, Education Manager
214-309-5850
kmedeiros@audubon.org

Lisa Dolliver, Education Manager
214-309-5870
ldolliver@audubon.org

Lee Renshaw, Education Manager
214-309-5814
lrenshaw@audubon.org

Joe Abrego, Groundskeeper
214-309-5830
jabrego@audubon.org

Executive

Brian Trusty - VP Central Flyway
Headquarters
214-370-9735 x16
btrusty@audubon.org

Development

Aisha McCLendon, Development Manager
amcclendon@audubon.org

Marketing & Communications

Sarah Bayley, Communications Manager
sbayley@audubon.org

Finance

Sharyl Sliger - Finance Manager
Headquarters
214-370-9735 x10
ssliger@audubon.org

Office Locations

Audubon Texas Headquarters
2201 Main St, Suite 600
Dallas, TX 75201
214-370-9735

Coastal Program Office
1500 Marina Bay Drive, Suite 1800
Clear Lake Shores, TX 77565

Dogwood Canyon Audubon Center at Cedar Hill
1206 West F.M. 1382
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
469-526-1980

Mitchell Lake Audubon Center
10750 Pleasanton Road
San Antonio, TX 78221
Tel:  210-628-1639
Fax:  210-628-1642

For general inquiries, please email us at mlac@audubon.org

Trinity River Audubon Center
6500 Great Trinity Forest Way
Dallas, TX 75217
214-398-8722

Sabal Palm Audubon Sanctuary/Gorgas Science Foundation
Sabal Palm Grove Rd. at Southmost Road (FM 1419)
P.O. Box 5169, Brownsville, Tx 78523-5169
956-541-8034

How you can help, right now